Mar 25, 2019

Release - Lionel Richie Announces New Album and Tour Coming to Amalie Arena on July 28




Tickets go on sale Friday, April 5 at 10:00 AM


TAMPA, FL – Lionel Richie takes fans on a spectacular musical journey with his new album, Live from Las Vegas and will launch the Hello tour, beginning on May 28 at Smart Financial Centre in Sugar Land, TX. The tour comes to Tampa’s AMALIE Arena on July 28, where he will play all the hits during the headline outing. All online tickets purchased for the summer 2019 North American headline tour will include a CD copy of Richie’s new album, Live from Las Vegas. The collection, set for release on August 23, marks the legendary artist’s first release on Capitol Records.


“I am so excited to bring my Live from Las Vegas album to life and to share it with my fans. Also, I’m really looking forward to going on tour and performing for everyone this summer – it’s going to be one big party,” said Lionel Richie.


Citi is the official card of the Hello tour. As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase pre-sale tickets beginning, April 2, at 10:00 AM local time until April 4 at 10:00 PM local time through Citi’s Private Pass program. Pre-sales is some markets may begin later. For complete details visit


Tickets for most dates on the tour go on sale to the general public this Friday, April 5, at 10:00 AM local time at VIP packages will also be available.


The album Live from Las Vegas was recorded at Zappos Theater at the Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino. It features Richie performing material from throughout his career, including beloved songs from his solo albums (“All Night Long,” “Say You, Say Me,” “Hello,” “Dancing On The Ceiling” and “Truly”) and his time with The Commodores, where he developed a groundbreaking style that defied genre categories, penning smash hits such as “Three Times a Lady” and “Easy.” The album also includes an inspiring performance of the landmark song “We Are the World,” which Richie co-wrote for USA for Africa. See below for track listings.


With more than 100 million albums sold worldwide, an Oscar®, a Golden Globe®, four Grammy Awards®, the distinction of MusicCares Person of the Year in 2016 and Kennedy Center Honoree in 2017, Lionel Richie is a true music icon. The Tuskegee, Alabama native is one of only two songwriters in history to have charted No. 1 records for nine consecutive years. In March 2018, Richie put his handprints and footprints in cement at the TCL Chinese Theatre IMAX in Hollywood, one of Hollywood’s oldest honors.


He was a judge on ABC’s “American Idol” in 2018 and has returned to the judge’s chair for the 2019 season.


Track Listings – Live from Las Vegas


Standard Edition

  1. Easy - My Love
  2. Truly
  3. You Are
  4. Stuck On You
  5. Dancing On The Ceiling
  6. Three Times A Lady
  7. Sail On
  8. Brick House
  9. Hello
  10. Say You, Say Me
  11. We Are The World
  12. All Night Long


Deluxe Edition

Includes all 12 tracks from the standard edition, plus:

       (Commodore Medley)

  1. Fancy Dancer
  2. Sweet Love
  3. Lady You Bring Me Up


Target Edition

 Includes all 12 tracks from the standard edition, plus:

13. Running With The Night

14. Penny Lover

15. Just To Be Close


TICKETS: Tickets for this event go on sale Friday, April 5 at 10:00 AM at the AMALIE Arena Ticket Office, Ticketmaster outlets and at Advanced parking passes are available at or the AMALIE Arena ticket office. Visit or call 813.301.2500 for more information. 


– –