Sep 4, 2014


AMSOIL Arenacross, featuring Ricky Carmichael’s Road to Supercross, is the most intimate arena-based off-road motorcycle racing championship on the planet. For the 2015 season, the schedule will feature 15 stops at some of the most well-known arenas in the country, including the sport’s highly awaited debut from the AMALIE Arena on February 21 and 22, 2015.

Saturday, February 21, 2015 hosts professional class racing starting at 7 p.m. and Sunday, February 22, 2015 hosts amateur class racing starting at 12 p.m.

The 2015 AMSOIL Arenacross season will be one of the most anticipated in history, with a wide-open field of competitors in search of their first career championship and a talented contingent of budding stars chasing their Monster Energy Supercross dreams through Ricky Carmichael’s Road to Supercross.

AMSOIL Arenacross brings edge-of-your-seat thrills and captivating competition to fans across the country with two Main Events during each night of action, head-to-head bracket racing, and the dramatic Race to the Championship, a playoff-inspired showdown to crown the champion.

When AMSOIL Arenacross descends on Tampa for the first time, the Tampa Bay Times Forum floor will be covered in 170 truckloads of soil, ultimately evolving into a sculpted, man-made dirt battleground that features air-inducing jumps and logic-defying obstacles. Riders will wage war on the intimate confines of the Tampa Bay Times Forum in search of victory, flying through the air and laying it all on the line for the chance to stand above the rest at the end of the night.

Attending fans will have the chance to meet the stars of the sport and get autographs during the pre-race Track Party before the Saturday professional event on February 21, 2015 from 5-6 p.m.  The pre-race Track Party will be $10.00, or fans can get in the pre-race Track Party for FREE if they recycle any Monster Energy can at the McDonald’s® Ticket Office at the Amalie Arena entrance (valid only with event ticket).

The championship makes its debut in major cities like Cincinnati, Tampa, Florida, New Orleans, and Austin, Texas, before coming to a dramatic conclusion in Las Vegas where champions will be crowned.